Skip To Main Content


Thompson School District is the seventeenth largest school district in Colorado, encompassing 362 square miles and serving approximately 15,000 students. The district's territory includes Loveland and Berthoud, plus sections of Fort Collins, Windsor, Johnstown, and unincorporated land in Larimer, Weld, and Boulder counties. Thompson School District serves students in preschool through twelfth grade with fifteen school-based preschool programs, a dedicated preschool building, three PK8 buildings, sixteen elementary schools, four middle schools, five high schools, two charter schools, and one career campus. Teachers and administrators collaborate with families and community partners to ensure students are college-, career-, and community-ready.