Skip To Main Content

DJA-E, Purchasing Authority Procedure/Levels

DJA-E, Purchasing Authority Procedure/Levels

Download PDF

District administrators with budget ownership and management responsibility are listed below. If necessary, an administrator may, in writing, designate other district staff as authorizers on these budget accounts for the purpose of authorizing purchases on the behalf of the budget owner.

The levels correspond to the purchasing authorization limits of Policy DJA – Purchasing Authority. Only budget owners, or their designees, have the authority to authorize purchases up to their authorization level. Purchases that exceed their level will require further approvals based on the authorization levels.

Authorization Levels

Level 4

  • Principals, Building
  • Directors, Area
  • Manager, Benefits and Risk Management

Level 3

  • Executive Directors, Area
  • Director, Nutrition Services

Level 2

  • Manager, Materials and Procurement
  • Chief Information Officer
  • Chief Academic Officer
  • Chief Operations Officer
  • Chief Technology Officer

Level 1

  • Superintendent of Schools
  • Chief Financial Officer

This list may be updated as needed to better align with organizational changes.

Revision History

  • Adopted September 21, 2022

Cross references

DJA, Purchasing Authority